Caleb’s Dedication

Setting our kids up for success has to be one of the greatest honors that I can think of as a parent.  And as a father, pointing my son towards Jesus, even at the young age of eleven months, carries for me a great deal of satisfied pride.  On Sunday afternoon Nat (my wife) and I, along with family and friends, dedicated our son Caleb to God.  It has long been a dream of mine that my children would know the God of the bible.  That they would serve God.  That they would love God’s house.  That they would love Jesus.

Caleb’s life began a bit rocky (some of his back story highlights him being born 10 weeks premature, weighing a lofty 1lbs 12oz), so having his dedication has become for me a very sacred thing becasue we almost lost him.  And it also helps me to remember how thankful I am towards God’s grace.  He has given me the dreams of my heart even when I don’t feel like I deserve them.  And He as given Caleb a chance to live for Him.

Thank you God.

Leave a comment